Board of Directors

Ham Riverside Lands Estate is managed by a Board of up to seven Directors (and no less than two), one of whom is nominated as Chairman.

The Directors are obliged to enforce the Covenants being guided by what is reasonable and in the best interests of the majority of the Shareholders.


The Directors are all volunteers and are unpaid.  Although it is not necessary to be a Shareholder or a resident on the Estate, it is essential that anyone considering standing for election has an understanding of the special environment that they will be responsible for maintaining.


Elections take place each year at the AGM held in the late autumn.  The two longest serving Directors are obliged to stand down but may offer themselves up for re-election.  Any prospective candidate should have a keen interest in the management of the Estate, an understanding of its history and the Scheme of Management that protects it.  

They should be prepared to present their views about these matters to the Shareholders at the AGM and answer questions from the floor.


The Board of Directors meet every four to six weeks to review Estate business and discuss any concerns expressed by Shareholders.  They will also consider applications for extensions and other building requests.

In addition to their collective responsibilities as a Board, each Director has an area of special responsibility - see the side panel for details of the current Board.


Re-elected 2018


Responsible for Information Technology

Colin Goodger

Brian Miller

John Barker

Elected 2018


Elected 2019

Therese Rebeiz

Elected 2019


Board of Directors

Catherine Saucedo

Elected 2017


Responsible for legal liaison

Responsible for Finance and Accounts

Copyright Ham Riverside Lands Ltd 2019

HRL logo